New Forum Member With Old Boat

Kern Fischer

Hello All,

I just found this forum and decided to join the fun.

I am an automotive engineer involved in entrepreneurial activities and am located near Chicago.

I have a 1963 Glastron V143 JetFlite boat that I bought when it was new. I had not used it for some time, tried to sell it without success, then decided to do a complete restoration with changes/updates based on previous usage. A picture of this boat is shown on: www.classicglastron.com on the Values, Rarity, and Collectibility page. I have also posted a storyline of my restoration under the Glastron Project section of the forums.

I have more time now to use the boat and am looking forward to having it back on the water.

I am also seeking any other owners or anyone who has any knowledge of the location of other 1961-63 JetFlites. The production was evidently limited and I do not think many survive. Let me know if you know of any.

Kern Fischer

Chris

Administrator
Staff member
Welcome aboard, it's nice to have you with us. :)

Post up some pics of your vintage Glastron if you get a chance - I'd love to see some pics here. :thumb:

-Chris

nathan

welcome and yes do post some pictures I love the old glastrons congrats on the resto. I had an older glastron but sold it a while back.

Chris

Administrator
Staff member
My Grandparents had a nice mid 70's Glastron.

I can't remember the model name, but it was around 17-18 foot and ran really nice. :)

-Chris

Kern Fischer

Thank you for the welcome.

I tried posting pictures to this message but was unsuccessful. The insertion window asks for a url of the picture and my files do not show that address when I call them up. On other sites I merely click on the photo and it gets inserted.

Perhaps someone can assist me in the necessary procedure.

Kern

Chris

Administrator
Staff member
Thank you for the welcome.