collant flow problem

Clark

Hello all, I'm working with a '97 Fountain Fever with 502. Its on the trailer and I have the hose hooked to the foot but I have no water exiting after going through the engine. Is there a priming process that I am not getting right? The sea pump is new, I know the hoses are routed properly, but it still overheats. Shouldn't I see water exiting even before the thermostat opens? Help!

I should mention... I've built and repaired cars for years and I work as a heavy equipment mechanic, but I'm just learning about the cooling system in a boat engine. Thanks

Fun Times

Hello all, I'm working with a '97 Fountain Fever with 502. Its on the trailer and I have the hose hooked to the foot but I have no water exiting after going through the engine. Is there a priming process that I am not getting right? The sea pump is new, I know the hoses are routed properly, but it still overheats. Shouldn't I see water exiting even before the thermostat opens? Help!

I should mention... I've built and repaired cars for years and I work as a heavy equipment mechanic, but I'm just learning about the cooling system in a boat engine. Thanks